Secrets for sale

I was walking down the street by the rich ones who sat against the walls calling out for help from the poor. They have all the money but not happiness.

Money is not the boss anymore. Our new trades are happiness doses … Happiness had this smell … It is different from a person to another. Some people can’t even smell it. To me it smells like a mix of my mother’s perfume, baby powder and coffee beans.

My dealer is here selling identities for 2500 doses. I needed a new one because I’m addicted to the adrenaline that comes along with the new life. I’m so curious for every identity comes with its memories and secrets.
Keeping those identities on market helps us all to keep being alive, it’s moral if you ask me.

“Have any more to sell?”
“Yes, I’m almost out. I have the last one for today.”
“How much?”
“This one … You can have it for free. I’m glad to get rid of it! Here!”

Why for free … The identity dealer gets affected by the identities he carries. I’ll see what this is about then I’m going to trade it for happy doses.

Leave a Reply

