The blind and the mute

I was walking down the street and it was a quiet night. It was raining heavily and people were hiding inside their homes while I took a walk enjoying the hope in rain and that was when I met it.

I saw a body made of colourful lights … A creature came out of this beautiful odd … Spaceship? I don’t know … He looked at me with amusement like I was something weird. His eyes were black and the pupils were light balls. It was like faith stored in a heart of a believer! I offered him a cigarette, I shoved it between his virgin lips like a rapist.

We sat on grass enjoying smoke and I watched this new friend’s reaction to my new brand of cigarette. I thought of absurd commercials where I can show off to people that even Aliens enjoy my brand and I laughed at the thought of it.

I’m an alien myself … I have never felt accepted and I don’t have anyone to talk to. Maybe god has finally given me what I deserve … A creature that is unique enough to understand me. My prayers have been answered at last!

How can I break the silence? I don’t know how to communicate with him … Would he stay? Will I go? … Enough! So I grabbed him by his arm and took him home like an adopted pet. He said nothing but he was smiling … This was a good sign to me.

I treated him like a model, we made a fashion show of our own. I dressed him up in Balmain’s suits, in casuals, in strange shoes and we had endless attempts of finding suitable scarfs … We have to cover this silky thick hair that almost looks like a river in motion. This hat looks perfect! Oh, these eyes are beautiful but we need to hide them too from the monsters.

Now, I sat him next to the fireplace and I offered him a glass of wine and I played Mozart and he enjoyed himself to the extreme measure, I could tell for the fireballs in his eyes changed colours. I put my favourite red dress on and we went to a restaurant.

I felt like I’m introducing a child to the world by giving him life experiences as a box of memories. I introduced him to Lobster, sushi, chicken and french fries. He enjoyed sucking ketchup envelopes the most … Then I took him to my club and we danced all night long.

Later, I took my friend to buy him a watch as a gift. Every time I take out my money to pay after hearing the price he takes out strange rocks and tries to press it in my hand but I refuse to take them. He’s on my planet and it is my job to do the hospitality.

I hugged him and then took him back to where I found him and my tears found their way out, he smelled them and touched my face then he took out a transparent container and captured a drop. To me, he looked like a magical creature from a fairy tale and he had my heart in his hand.

I held his shoulders and invaded his energy bubble and kissed him passionately. I walked away and I turned my head to see him touching his lips in confusion and I waved. We didn’t say anything the whole time but we communicated.

Leave a Reply

