It grew old and it went cold till it collapsed and it was no more

Clouds of dust gave birth to a star.
A star that is not yet charted …
It is born by prayers from wars,
to wish upon for the good hearted.

The star kept glowing for time …
Giving light in the absolute darkness.
It stopped trying for it is a waste, a crime
to be unappreciated by the heartless.

There it was abandoned left to die …
To face the fate of being a black hole.
It kept weeping and wondering why …
Why has this had happened as whole?

The moon said to the black hole:
“You are still a star to me.”
… “Look into my dark soul …”
… “All what is in is gold to see!”

“I am the absence of the light,
I am the silence of the night.
All I do is pull, clutch and take,
and there is no decision to make.

I blend with the darkness as one,
isn’t it funny how I love the sun?
The sun does not agree with the moon,
and it won’t change its mind any soon.

The sun says that I am the reality.
A reality that shattered its dreams.
I am the example of abnormality,
not the queen of love realms.

Everyday I am blown away …
With the heat of its explosions!
The sun is there to save the day …
With warmth and devotion!

One day the moon will break.
The earth will start to shake.
The sun will melt and fall,
and I will swallow it all.”

Leave a Reply

